$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.43

6,315 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions about Advanced Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastien Maire
France
St Jean de Moirans
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

Some questions I have regarding Advanced Actions (AA).

1) When purchasing an AA at Monastery, does reputation impact the cost (negatively or positively)? Or does reputation only affect Unit's cost?

2) Same as question 1, but when purchasing an AA from another spot than Monastery (Green City Special Action, or action from another AA allowing us to pick a new AA for instance) ?

3) When purchasing an AA at Monastery, we have to chose among available AA put in the Unit offer space. But when we purchase an AA from another action (as described in question 2), do we still have to chose among those AA or can we also pick one from the AA offer?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
mbmbmbmbmb
Reputation affects interaction. That includes purchasing an AA at a monastery or the green city. It does not include using an AA like Learning (unless your action is interaction, and you also happen to use the effect of Learning, in which case your reputation will apply).
Learning (for example) can only be used for AA in the AA offer, as per the card. The unit offer is separate.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastien Maire
France
St Jean de Moirans
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Repetition does not impact the costs, but your amount of influence
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zeus Cat

Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
And your reputation bonus/penalty only applies to the first interaction in a turn. So if your reputation is +5 you don't can't get two advanced action cards for 2 influence. You get a +5 bonus on the first interaction and none on the second.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
mbmbmbmbmb
Zeuscat wrote:
And your reputation bonus/penalty only applies to the first interaction in a turn. So if your reputation is +5 you don't can't get two advanced action cards for 2 influence. You get a +5 bonus on the first interaction and none on the second.

This seems like a weird way to explain it. If your action is interaction, reputation applies. You don't perform multiple interactions, do you? You can just gain as many cards/units as you have influence through the one interaction.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.