$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.18

6,303 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Position hex FoF rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Gabrielli
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Help again!
Does the FoF for a position group apply to any occupied position in the group or just to the corresponding occupied hex projecting the dot? In other words if the D13 hex is occupied by japanese can it hit a US unit in hex 1016?
THX for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dane P
United States
South Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
An occupied multi-hex position can fire into all of its fire dots regardless of how many of the individual hexes are occupied.

(It has always been a puzzle to me why the dots are drawn in the fashion that they are, because it does imply that multi-hex positions have limited FoF.

It is this rule that makes that brown position just left of Red Three such a bear.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.