$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.4

6,992 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » General

Subject: Sea Fall directions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


I was thinking of adding a Compass Rose to the map board.

If I head my ship out to sea from my Province, is that westerly?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Sharpsburg
GA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the prologue tells you which way the other islands are in relation to your provinces. So I would use that as the reference of which is east or west. I don't recall which it said but I would probably take the bet on west.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

awesome

thank you Matt

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Searching the PDF for terms like "east" is the best way to answer questions like this.

Rulebook, "The Basics", page 7:

The world is divided into different sections. Anywhere your ship can go is referred to as a space. The provinces are on the eastern side of the board and the ocean stretches out to the west.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


yes David

I found the rule

embarrassing for me

particularly since I have gone through that rule book ten times now

I thought I had read about east west somewhere in a thread but turns out I read it in the rule book

My Bad
shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Sharpsburg
GA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See I did remember somewhere it saying the relation, just forgot that it was the rulebook and not the prologue.

Well done David.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

yes
Matt
thank you for your kind help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.