$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.06

7,663 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Glen Young
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
As a result of the ‘Two’s company’ card which reads "During your movement this turn you may move onto an uncracked tile that is occupied by another meeple" there were two meeples on an uncracked tile. When one of these meeples eventually jumps off, does the ice crack?

One rule states that when moving from an Ice or Ice Hole tile flip the tile to its Cracked side, while another states that you cannot crack or remove a tile with the polar bear or a meeple on it.

To continue play we resolved the issue by giving precedence to the second rule and not cracking an occupied tile, but wondered if this was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Wise
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we played it. Our reasoning was that you can't flip a tile while a meeple is still on the tile. So when the last person exits the tile, then we flipped it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Quantum
msg tools
Hi - this is Nick - one of the creators.

This was a card suggestion of a few of the Kickstarter pledgers and is such a great addition that it had to be added even if it messes with the core rule slightly. Yes, the tile does not crack until the last meeple steps off of the tile.

Best

Nick
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.