$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 87.44

5,743 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.2% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Summoner Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do cards under a unit go into magic pile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lance Holly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
If a unit has cards under it for whatever reason (reaper using soul harvest, or I think the sand cloaks can add cards as enhancements) and the unit is killed, do those cards go to the opponent's magic pile along with the unit? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Usually. There are exceptions (e.g. Event Abilities), and these are specified on the cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Cramer
United States
Provo
UT
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends on the card. Event Abilities do not go into the Magic Pile, but killing a Reaper will send all cards to the Magic Pile. The card will say where it goes if it isn't the Magic Pile of the player that destroyed it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Holly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Great, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.