$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.52

4,883 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.8% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Archaeology: The New Expedition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monument Questions (Tomb, Mine, and Sphinx) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christine Liao
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
QUestion for some of the monuments.

Tomb

Player discards 1 map to pick up all treasure cards in 1 chamber.

Chooses 2 to keep and returns rest face down.

Once another player chooses the same chamber and discards a map...

Q: Do they get to

(1) look at all the treasure cards remaining and then chooses 2 to keep then returns the rest face down?

(2) Or do they only get to take two treasure cards from the top with out looking?

Also reordering treasure cards are allowed or not allowed when placing them back facedown?

Mine

If the first player to explore the mine keeps drawing cards until the total value is greater than 5...

Q: do they return the cards to the chamber

(1) in the order that they drew them face down?

(2) Or return the drawn cards to the chamber and shuffle?

Sphinx

Similar question to the Mines

After the player returns the 5 drawn cards (whether they pass or failed) to the chamber...

Q: Do they

(1) Return them in the order they drew it face down?

(2) Or return them and shuffle the chamber?


These questions popped up after I read through the rulebook. I would greatly appreciate it if someone can answer these questions. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Tomb
There is nothing special about the first player; all players follow the same rules. Look at all the cards and keep 2. Therefore the order does not matter.

Mine
The rules say to shuffle the cards before drawing, so the order of cards in the chamber does not matter.

Sphinx
Same as above. The rules say to shuffle before drawing, so the order does not matter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christine Liao
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Thanks! I must have missed the shuffling rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.