$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.17

4,650 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warriors of God» Forums » Rules

Subject: Troop deployment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Silvester
msg tools
New to game - crap at reading rules - be gentle.

When deploying troops, is it okay to swap troops between leaders?
E.g. If leader A has 5 troops and Leader B has 1, can 2 troops move from A to B to make 3 and 3?

Or:

Because troops are not assigned to leaders until the Place Leaders phase, can Leader A (in the example above) release 2 troops to the area for Leader B to pick up in the Leader Placement Phase?

Any help much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
Once troops are assigned to a leader, they stay with him (or her). So get those old geezers into battle to burn them up!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't move troops between leaders as you have described.
They stay with the leader they are assigned to until killed or the leader dies in the "Check Leader Death" phase.

PLB.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Silvester
msg tools
Much appreciated.

Now I can get on with being crap at the game but using the right rules...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.