$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 67.3

4,711 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions about the base and unstoppable rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris DeGuide
msg tools
1. Is the base a building, for the purposes of effects like Makeshift Rambaster?

2.For Colossus, does "Unstoppable when attacking a base" mean that, for example, if my opponent had a full patrol zone, I could declare an attack against his base at any time, but if I wanted to attack a tech building or his technician, I would need to go through the
regular priority list?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
mbmbmbmbmb
1: Yes, the base is a building. Turn 1 Makeshift Rambaster deals 3 of the 20 damage you need to win! The base is also a natural target for cards like Artisan Mantis, Brick Thief, Maestro and so on.

2: Exactly correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.