$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 111.78

6,876 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Sweet Nose» Forums » Rules

Subject: how count the sweets? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lequien emmanuel
France
saint germain les arpajon
none
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Rules says: For each sweet, count the number of tokens you have, multiply
this number with its sweetness marker. Add them all together,
these are your sweet points(SPs).
Important: If your sweet tokens match


But what tokens ? On the plate, on the bowl or both ?

Thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent
Netherlands
Arnhem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweets are placed from your plate to your bowl.
At the end you add +1 to your sweetness marker for every sweet in the market. You multiply that with the number of sweets you have of that kind. Those are your sweetpoints.

Example:
In the beginning, you put your sweetness marker for the green sweet at 5 (you are trying not to end up with green sweets).
But, in the end you end up with 3 green sweets in your bowl. Unfortunately there are also 2 green sweets in the market.
So you start with your sweetness marker(5)and you add the number of sweets in the market(2). You multiply that with the number of green sweets(3) you have. This gives you (5+2)*3 = 21 sweet points for green.

I hope this makes it more clear for you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lequien emmanuel
France
saint germain les arpajon
none
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello and many thanks for your clarification.

Then I understand that only the sweets in bowl counts and the sweets in the market.

But...no sweets are presents in plate at the end of round ? Or if there are some sweets in the plate, I don't count them ?

The end of the round is when nobody has sweets in plate or just one player ?

Sorry for the question but it's not clear for me because I never try the game .

PS: I'm sure the game is good and I pre order it for spiel 2016 meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent
Netherlands
Arnhem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
manucube wrote:

But...no sweets are presents in plate at the end of round ? Or if there are some sweets in the plate, I don't count them ?

From the rulebook:
When a player runs out of sweets on his plate,
the phase ends immediately.

So the first person to empty his plate, ends the phase. After that, all sweets (both plate and bowl) are counted. The faster you get your sweets in your bowl, the more 'control' you have over what ends where.

If you have more questions, let me know.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lequien emmanuel
France
saint germain les arpajon
none
flag msg tools
mbmb
Oh perfect answer many thanks

It's clear !

Just two last clarifications

-The store can be use only one time per turn ? (according to the rules:
After using the store, place the store back to the corresponding
space.
)

-it is possible to do nothing or you must perform an action of exchange sweets (in addition to using the store or not).

Thanks again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent
Netherlands
Arnhem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
manucube wrote:

-The store can be use only one time per turn ? (according to the rules:
After using the store, place the store back to the corresponding
space.
)

-it is possible to do nothing or you must perform an action of exchange sweets (in addition to using the store or not).

- A store can only be used once per round (and only in round 2 and 3). You can choose to use before or after your action, but after use, the store returns to the store area.

- You have to choose an action, you cannot pass. Use of the store is optional.

I'm happy to help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lequien emmanuel
France
saint germain les arpajon
none
flag msg tools
mbmb
Now everything is clear for me !!

Many many thanks for clarity of your explanations.

Now i'm very impatient to play sweet nose
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.