$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.92

4,021 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.3% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

XCOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification: Duplicate Specialist Symbols rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yancey Larochelle-Williams
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Scenario: I assign a sniper to an enemy with two of the specialist symbols. Do I roll 2 dice or 4? If I only roll 2, how do I get the bonus from the other symbol? Assigning another unit? Also, if I have elite status in that situation, is that 5 or 6 dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You gain only 2 dice. To make use of the other specialist symbol, you need to place a second sniper. Elite levels still count. So adding an elite sniper to an enemy matching your specialty symbol would result in 3 dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Novatheorem wrote:
Scenario: I assign a sniper to an enemy with two of the specialist symbols. Do I roll 2 dice or 4? If I only roll 2, how do I get the bonus from the other symbol? Assigning another unit? Also, if I have elite status in that situation, is that 5 or 6 dice?


The key thing to remember is that you assign soldiers to icons not to enemies - you assign the Sniper to a specialist Precision icon, and he is worth 2 dice (3 if Elite). The soldier (if any) you assign to the other icon is worth 1-3 dice too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.