13 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » General Gaming

Subject: RNG In Card Games (University Survey) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emelie Rodin
Sweden
flag msg tools
Hello Everyone here, I'm doing my bachelor year in university and I've been working on figuring out how Random elements is Perceived in different cases.

We are a group of university students working with this, to support the claims that random elements is not a necessity for a card game to work as many have stated to us, therefore we are now trying to build a card game without it.

Heres the Survey and we thank you in advance for answering.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1jsDxcfrdLaNMLEKYTkgsacDLW4x...

Edit: Changed RNG to Random Elements
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego

New Kensington
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Vanynia wrote:
Hello Everyone here, I'm doing my bachelor year in university and I've been working on figuring out how RNG is Perceived in different cases.

We are a group of university students working with this, to support the claims that RNG is not a necessity for a card game to work as many have stated to us, therefore we are now trying to build a card game without it.

As a note: please know what RNG means or don't take the survey?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Ord
United Kingdom
Darlington
County Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Submitted a response. Best of luck with your project, I'm intrigued to see the results.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Kirk
United Kingdom
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Submitted. I am also interested in what will come.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel King
United States
Franklin
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you missed something on your question asking "do you enjoy winning a game because of random elements?". I assume it's supposed to mirror the question about losing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls