$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.91

6,658 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Continental Divide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple railroads in starting cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Frost
msg tools
The rules do not seem clear on this. Can multiple railroads start from the same city hex? So could Memphis (for example) be the eastern terminus to four (or more) railroads?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Goch
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Each railroad may have only one cube in a hex.

No more than three railroads may occupy a single hex.

A railroad may occupy no more than one single starting city hex.

A railroad may only occupy a single Port City.

Port Cities may only hold one railroad.


These are the only restrictions on how many cubes may be placed in a given hex. Any other placements that follow the placement rules are legal.

So, yes, up to three railroads may start from the same starting city hex.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.