$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 74.61

5,097 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Talisman (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does Ranged Combat (Bow & Arrows) function? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Reinhard S.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know only Talisman 2nd Ed. & 4th Ed.
I do have 3rd Expansions, but not the main Game.

From the Expansions I can conclud, that there are Bows and Arrows available.
How do they Work? And - are arrows spent, when using them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Campbell
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mb
You can use the bow to add 2 to your score in one battle, but then you must discard it. If you have a quiver of arrows, you can discard the quiver card in place of the bow card. You can buy a bow at the city space for 2g and quiver for 1g.

1 
 Thumb up
0.27
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reinhard S.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SabataSmurf wrote:
You can use the bow to add 2 to your score in one battle, but then you must discard it. If you have a quiver of arrows, you can discard the quiver card in place of the bow card. You can buy a bow at the city space for 2g and quiver for 1g.



Very interesting mechanism! Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.