$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.87

7,655 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Ave Roma» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F M
msg tools
Hello,

I just received the game and went throught the rules, there are a few points that are un-clear:

1- on some Set Bonus cards (like Attila) their is an icon that looks like "change the worker value" but it isn't explained in the rules

2- Mercator: can you still sell ressources if there is no card at the location or doesn't it completely prevents you from doing the whole Mercator actions(sell&buy)?

3- Mercator: can you buy a ressource even if it is already at full capacity on your player board, turning it to Surplus?

4- Refill phase: when there are empty space for cards on the board, I suppose you move them all the way to the left, not just one space?

5-Propraetor: when you place you cube for the first time on a Influence track, to you start at 0 or 1?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Attila Szőgyi
Hungary
Vác
Pest megye
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
mntee wrote:
Hello,

I just received the game and went throught the rules, there are a few points that are un-clear:

1- on some Set Bonus cards (like Attila) their is an icon that looks like "change the worker value" but it isn't explained in the rules

2- Mercator: can you still sell ressources if there is no card at the location or doesn't it completely prevents you from doing the whole Mercator actions(sell&buy)?

3- Mercator: can you buy a ressource even if it is already at full capacity on your player board, turning it to Surplus?

4- Refill phase: when there are empty space for cards on the board, I suppose you move them all the way to the left, not just one space?

5-Propraetor: when you place you cube for the first time on a Influence track, to you start at 0 or 1?

Thanks


1)On page 1 the rules mention those. http://a-games.hu/en/download/
2)Selling is possible. In the rules it is highlighted, buying is not possible.
3)Sure, the rules don't mention restrictions for this. That is the fastest option for getting surplus.
4)Yes, all the way in the direction of the arrow.
5)The rules says you can only get to the 0 space, if you are pushed down at the end of the game. Please check the Propreator example. There we show 3 influence gives the player 3 steps, so he gets the 3rd level of the grey track.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
F M
msg tools
Thanks for the lightning fast answers!

The game looks really deep with many possibilities, and I haven't even tried the expansions.
Can't wait for the first game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alessio bicego
Italy
MIRANO
VENEZIA
flag msg tools
mb
The situations there is no area card on board?
It appears only when the game comes to an end.. Something wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Domi Krantz
Hungary
Nagytarcsa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bicegoa wrote:
The situations there is no area card on board?
It appears only when the game comes to an end.. Something wrong?


Alessio, yes it only happens at the end of the game, but you still finish the round. If you want to use the location with the empty card, you still can for some things, but you don't get resources and have to pay the cash every time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alessio bicego
Italy
MIRANO
VENEZIA
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks a lot Domi! Seem like the game finish almost everytimes because there is no area cards... Both my 2 games comes to end in this way...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Baume
Australia
Lismore
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DomKrantz wrote:
bicegoa wrote:
The situations there is no area card on board?
It appears only when the game comes to an end.. Something wrong?


Alessio, yes it only happens at the end of the game, but you still finish the round. If you want to use the location with the empty card, you still can for some things, but you don't get resources and have to pay the cash every time.


Also remember that once everybody has finished the round you all get one last action:

"At the end of the game in player order all of you have an extra action. The extra action can be any of the actions and you use an imaginary worker (1-5). There is no need for an empty space on the action location either, but you have to observe all other rules. You have to pay any other usual costs."

So you could potentially take an action at that empty area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.