$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.96

6,615 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Johnny Carhat
msg tools
mbmbmb
So for deck building, I know that you can use either inquisitors to add cards that are normally found in the emissary decks, but is there an actual rule that states you cannot use both emissaries and inquisitors?

Secondly, some caterpillars state that an opponent needs to discard the the total printed value of 5 earth or fire.

does that mean a person can discard one card that has 3 fire/2 earth?

or does only one element count per card for discarding?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 8 27 Feb - 1 Mar 2015 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk Essex Games 27 Jul '15
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Using both emissaries and inquisitors really doesn't make much sense. It's certainly neither a defined or designed option.

That's two questions now about elements and discards. I'll try to get to cover both when I can do them properly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johnny Carhat
msg tools
mbmbmb
any word on the caterpillar question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finn Broman
msg tools
I might be wrong, but I think for the caterpillar the player discarding decides whether to discard earth or fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.