$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 59.82

4,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.1% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Memory Core rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
In a normal 4 player game you would deal out 5 cards each pick 1 in turn order and discard the remaining 1 card,

With a Memory Core as the first player you deal out an extra card does that mean the fist player gets 2 card or do 2 cards get discarded?

If you get 2 cards then that has the extra question if you have 2 memory cores (in 2 different positions of your command line) do you deal 7 cards meaning you and the 2nd player get 2 cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The amount of cards picked doesn't change.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Wildhorn wrote:
The amount of cards picked doesn't change.


This is correct. Multiple Memory Cores do stack, but your team only ever draws 4 cards, no matter how many options you draw.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.