$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.66

4,121 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Actions/sealed gates. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T.W. McLain 3
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Must a player make exactly four moves, or can less be made, or none?

Once a gate is sealed, can a new cultist or spawn appear on it during the summoning phase? Also, I'm unclear what flipping a sealed gate to the elder side function is. Thanks, only a few solo games under my belt to teach others at some point. Never played Pandemic, but this is far and away my favorite Mythos based game so far.

Thanks,

Tom
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Logan
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
My words literally betray me.
mbmbmbmbmb
Steampunk wrote:
Must a player make exactly four moves, or can less be made, or none?


Yes, but this is rarely desirable.

Quote:
Once a gate is sealed, can a new cultist or spawn appear on it during the summoning phase?


Yes. But you can't use it for travel and shuggoths won't move towards it.

Quote:
Also, I'm unclear what flipping a sealed gate to the elder side function is.


As the card says, nothing spawns in the town that is sealed.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T.W. McLain 3
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Michael, but just for clarity- yes you may take less than four moves, correct?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You may, yes. But as Michael said, it's rarely advisable.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Logan
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
My words literally betray me.
mbmbmbmbmb
Steampunk wrote:
Thanks Michael, but just for clarity- yes you may take less than four moves, correct?

Thanks!


oh, sorry, for answering yes to an Either or question
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.