$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.83

5,415 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.1% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Jari Kemppainen
Finland
Kuopio
flag msg tools
The state flag of Finland from January to May 1918
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there. I'm wondering the LOS between the hexes mentioned in the headline.

Given that the hex L23 is a frosen lake hex which does not block LOS, there is a LOS between the two hexes. Given that the forest of the hex K23 goes over to the hex L23, there is no LOS between the two hexes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuukka
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It does not matter that there is some forest graphics on the hex L23. It is
frozen lake and not blocking terrain, thus LOS exists.

Quote:
5.0...A hex is considered to consist entirely of
the terrain type which occupies the majority of the hex
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jari Kemppainen
Finland
Kuopio
flag msg tools
The state flag of Finland from January to May 1918
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Tuukka. It was my intention which contradicts the rules.

"Hakkaa päälle Suomen poika!"
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mokszycki
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for beating me to the correct answer once again.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Would it be correct to say that units in adjacent hexes always have line of sight to each other, regardless of terrain (10.6.1)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuukka
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SD40 wrote:
Would it be correct to say that units in adjacent hexes always have line of sight to each other, regardless of terrain (10.6.1)?


I don't think that matters. You cannot make a ranged attack against adjacent enemy unit, except as adjacent defensive support against enemy units in a frozen lake hex. [10.3.6]

Adjacent hexes are always spotted. [10.6.1].

Anti tank fire can be performed against an adjacent armoured unit, or against an assault which includes armoured units. [11.0]

Am I missing something that requires LOS against adjacent hex?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mokszycki
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Adjacent hexes are always spotted. LOS always exists between adjacent units. Even on night turns, the LOS range is 1 hex. But no, it shouldn't really matter, for the reasons that Tuukka points out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.