Hide
20 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game» Forums » General

Subject: Solo playing this game. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Lundin
msg tools
I just bought this game. I will most playing solo. How do you do? Do you play with one or more hands? What are the benefits and what are the disadvantages?

//Markus
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricard
Spain
Ullastrell / Terrassa
Catalonia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The function "coordinate" is very important for this game and it needs minimum two hands.
I play solo with two characters.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
sandwichman wrote:
I just bought this game. I will most playing solo. How do you do? Do you play with one or more hands? What are the benefits and what are the disadvantages?

//Markus

Both this game and Legendary: Marvel became much better for me, when I started playing 2-handed.

Apart from the coordinate mechanic, then when playing 1-handed, you can easily end up in situations, where all 5 five cards you can buy will dilute your deck and there's often little you can do about it other than buying the cards (thus deluting your deck) and hope that something better takes their place.

When playing 2-handed you can build two different kinds of decks so that it is much less likely that the above happens, because what isn't useful for one hand is likely to be useful for the other.

There are also more strategic options available, when you can build two different decks.

Finally, both games felt too easy, when playing 1-handed.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefano Colombo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I play with one hand with the Fan-Expansion "Paralysing Fear":

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1268999/paralysing-fear-cus...

Witch i Designed and posted here the Needed Cards (but just for aesthetic purpose, you can use blank cards)