$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.06

4,644 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Argent: The Consortium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Research Archive Room rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Harrington
msg tools
mbmb

Can anyone help with some clarity over what a) move up to 2 Research means and b) Rearrange your Reserch freely? I understand the 'gain a research' but am unclear on moving and rearranging. Any help appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Scothern
United Kingdom
Glasgow
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
'Research' is when you add Int or Wis to spells. Once it is on a spell, it is usually fixed, and cant be moved.

Moving or rearranging your research lets you change the location of already placed Int and Wis (e.g. so you can move it from one spell to another).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. Eric Reuss
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
To further clarify, Move Research:

* Will let you move WIS from one spell to another;
* Will let you move INT or WIS off of spells back to your office;

* Will NOT let you take new spells from the tableau;
* Will NOT let you leave a spell in an illegal state (eg, WIS but no INT)

(If you move the INT+WIS off a spell, it's discarded.)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Harrington
msg tools
mbmb
Thats very helpful. Thank you both for clearing that up for me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.