Hide
16 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » General

Subject: Decision making on next 2 ships to buy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt Kruppe
msg tools
I am new to this game and i have 2 Force Awakens core sets( 2 x-wings and 4 tie fighters). I am sure everybody already knew that. I would like to get 1 more rebel ship and 1 more imperial ship. I am going to start soon going to a local store to play against people. At the moment i have only been playing against the AI programs which is fine that i am learning mechanics and flow, but leaves a lot to be desired.

As for the imperials i was thinking about the tie phantom or vader.

For the rebels i was thinking about the a-wing or y-wing.

For these two ships i would like to spend $20 or under for each ship. Next month i will have a little more to spend. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Myers

Missouri
msg tools
mb
I'm super new, so take my advice with a grain of salt. If you don't have anyone else to play with aside from your planned trips to your FLGS, maybe you're better off just sticking with one faction...at least for now. From my research, there's no need to have a balanced set unless you're providing for another player.

I just started last week and I'll be playing mostly against my brother and sister-in-law. They went Imperial heavy, so I got the Rebel Aces and B-Wing. I plan to follow that up with the Heroes of the Resistance pack (new Falcon, Poe's Black One X-Wing) when it's available. I'll probably stop there for a good long while.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Kruppe
msg tools