Mistfall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forager useless with new reward system rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Theo S.
Germany
flag msg tools
Hey,

I recently started playing Mistfall and using the new reward System. But I can't wrap my head around forager within the new system. Is this feat basically useless or does it still provide any benefit?

One more thing I am wondering about is if heroes are able to purchase rewards from other heroes? This seems to be possible with the old reward system, because the rules state, that a reward only needs to share one keyword with a hero to be useable.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
on3iro wrote:
Hey,

I recently started playing Mistfall and using the new reward System. But I can't wrap my head around forager within the new system. Is this feat basically useless or does it still provide any benefit?

One more thing I am wondering about is if heroes are able to purchase rewards from other heroes? This seems to be possible with the old reward system, because the rules state, that a reward only needs to share one keyword with a hero to be useable.

Forager Still works well effectively drawing 3 cards during the encounter phase (or any otehr reward draw) and choosing which 2 you can purchase as a group and distribute as you wish.

Mistfall Rules V2 wrote:

Personal Rewards
A Reward Gear card with a Hero symbol is a Personal Reward. These cards
can be purchased by players as part of Encounter Aftermath. See also:
Advanced Feats, Encounter Aftermath, Gear.

However in the Encounter aftermath any rewards taken can be distributed between players in any way they want, taking into account keywords and hero abilities and Personal Rewards. The rewards deck will have General Rewards and 1 of each Hero's Personal Rewards.

The Resolve pool is still a common pool. So any use is independent of hero contributions.