$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.04

7,787 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the dragon place multiple gems on the same tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Dodds
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
"If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking."
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules only talk about placing a gem on the Dragon's current tile, so we took it at face value that several gems can be placed on the same tile as the rules didn't say otherwise (obviously over the course of several turns as the Dragon may only place a single gem a turn).

Just wanted to check that our understanding was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hamilton
United States
Asheboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't remember reading that Dragon can only place one a turn. True?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Leder
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
The Dragon can only place 1 a turn.

There are several ways they could end up in a tile together, including dropping the second in the same space on a later turn. That is all legal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dodds
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
"If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking."
mbmbmbmbmb
Great! Thanks for confirming that, Patrick.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Fenton
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming that if multiple are placed on a tile, all could be destroyed by the Knight using a single encounter? An individual Goblin tribe could only Plunder one per turn, and the Thief would need a separate action to pick up each?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
mbmbmbmbmb
dsdhornet wrote:
I'm assuming that if multiple are placed on a tile, all could be destroyed by the Knight using a single encounter? An individual Goblin tribe could only Plunder one per turn, and the Thief would need a separate action to pick up each?
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.