$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.67

7,135 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sea Fall returning structures per rule book rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

rule book p. 15

You may return structures to the board (exhausted) to make room for new ones (Builder's Guild action)

rule book p. 18

Raid a previously explored site in a region to take something by force or to return a built structure to the supply (Soldier's Guild action)

Why is this action choice on BOTH Guilds?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas D.
United States
Wells
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I don't have the rule book in front of me, but it looks to me that the main difference is that the builder action is building a NEW building while razing the old one, where the soldier action is just razing a building.

Probably also of note is that the builder action would be helping you while the soldier action would be hurting an opponent?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


Oh, wait a minute

so the Soldier action is destroying ANOTHER player's (or island) building then? (not your own)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas D.
United States
Wells
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
right, the destroyed building is the result of the raid.

for example if you raided an opponent's province you could destroy one of their buildings
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

so then, if you destroy another player's structure, then you give Enmity for that action?
(just as you would for taking plunder?)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thomasrobb wrote:

so then, if you destroy another player's structure, then you give Enmity for that action?
(just as you would for taking plunder?)


Destroying another player's structure IS plunder.

After a successful raid against a province, you may plunder one site on the province board but you may only plunder a site whose plunder value is less than or equal to the number of successes you rolled. Place enmity tokens equal to the plunder value on the site.

Each built structure is a site, and has a plunder value printed on it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it will be very rare that you voluntarily destroy your own structures to build over them. It's just an option that's provided for completeness.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

thank you David!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.