$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Fort, Mansion, etc., rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Novak
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Nice and smooth.
badge
Our sentence is up.
mbmbmbmbmb
My girlfriend and I have played this twice now, and we love it, but we got into a rules disagreement last night, regarding buildings like the Fort.

The text on the Fort says "Convert any number of force for law +2."

I'm interpreting this to mean "Convert any number of force for the same number of law, plus two additional law." In other words, 1 force is 3 law, 2 force is 4 law, 3 force is 5 law...

My girlfriend thinks it means "Convert any number of force for twice that number of law." In other words, 1 force is 2 law, 2 force is 4 law, 3 force is 6 law.

Which one is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jawby
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm siding with your definition. Although it would be awesome to make it rain law.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
It's convert any number of force for the same number of law, plus two. 1 force is 3 law, 2 force is 4 law, 3 force is 5 law etc.

Enjoy!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Otherwise I'd assume it would say x2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dusty C
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ayejae wrote:
Otherwise I'd assume it would say x2.


That makes sense to me too, but this guy is playing with his girlfriend. I'm surprised he isn't letting her have the x2 and following the rules himself. If mama isn't happy, nobody's happy. XD
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
msg tools
mbmb
Can that any number be 0? effetely going there just for 2 Law? (0+2=2)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Fuzzydeath wrote:
Can that any number be 0? effetely going there just for 2 Law? (0+2=2)


No you need to convert at least 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.