$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 67.97

4,747 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Salem» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Samuel Parris draw a Black Card from the discard? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler DeLisle
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In our game Samuel Parris, per his ability, drew 2 cards from the discard, one of them being the Conspiracy Card which had just occurred, triggering a second conspiracy and hitting the player with the Black Cat a second time. Didn't see any reason why he wouldn't be able to do that, but wanted to double check.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Hancock
United States
Springville
UT
flag msg tools
designer
In Nitty Gritties section it specifically says that Samuel Parris may NOT draw a black card from the discard pile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler DeLisle
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Found it now, thanks! I think I kept looking for that section in the back of the book, hard to find it in the middle. It actually just took me three flips through the book to find it now, hah.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.