$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.43

6,268 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question-gaining clues rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Last
msg tools
mb
Hello,
I am in a situation where i encountered my location space , the card says i gain a clue if i gain a dark pact condition .

Since i already has dark pact condition in previous turns , can i get the clue since i already has the condition or i need to gain the condition at the same time i get the clue ?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't. You have to take the condition in order to gain the clue, but since you have it already, you cannot fulfill the requirement for gaining it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renjie Zhou
Belgium
Baal (Tremelo)
Vlaams Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good rule of thumb.

If you can't complete the sentence. Taking example what you said.
When you can't take another dark pact. Then you can't reap the benefits either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
mbmbmbmbmb
Most of the rules and wording on the cards is very literal - so you need to read it as "If this happens, then that"
So in your case even though you already had the dark-pact condition you did not fulfil the card conditions of "If you gain a Dark-Pact Condition then gain a Clue"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Last
msg tools
mb
Thank you all for your answers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.