$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.35

7,465 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rise and Decline of the Third Reich» Forums » Rules

Subject: Anglo-French cooperation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can French ground units share a hex with a British airbase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Will answer this myself. I missed this the first time through:

34.34 British air may base on a French air base (i.e., a
French city) only if no French units are in the hex. The
same applies to British naval units basing in French
ports. British air may never base on a French air base
counter nor may British fleets or ground units stack with a
French airbase counter
.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Edwards
United States
Unspecified
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They can after 1942.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rokeater wrote:
They can after 1942.


Anytime that part of the rules gets invoked, the game should already have been called off! If memory serves, I have only been in one game in which France came close to 1942, but was sacrificed in late '41 to conquer Italy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.