$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.95

4,638 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trade action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When using the Trade action is it possible to put the two resource tokens you receive into two different areas you control on the board?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think your allowed that, it must be one area you controle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simo Ahava
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
mbmb
noom777 wrote:
When using the Trade action is it possible to put the two resource tokens you receive into two different areas you control on the board?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, you can split the action into two territories you control. Cf. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23162142#23162142
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
mbmbmbmbmb
sahava wrote:
noom777 wrote:
When using the Trade action is it possible to put the two resource tokens you receive into two different areas you control on the board?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, you can split the action into two territories you control. Cf. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23162142#23162142


Yep you can, but as you see there is a typo in the rules wich made me also assume that it was a single territory
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Koskinen
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sahava wrote:
noom777 wrote:
When using the Trade action is it possible to put the two resource tokens you receive into two different areas you control on the board?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, you can split the action into two territories you control. Cf. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23162142#23162142


But actually control is not enough. You have to have a worker on them. You control territories with a (worker)/building(with no opponent figures)/mech/character in them, and you cannot place resources on them with the trade action unless you also have a worker present.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simo Ahava
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
mbmb
Padish wrote:
sahava wrote:
noom777 wrote:
When using the Trade action is it possible to put the two resource tokens you receive into two different areas you control on the board?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, you can split the action into two territories you control. Cf. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23162142#23162142


But actually control is not enough. You have to have a worker on them. You control territories with a (worker)/building(with no opponent figures)/mech/character in them, and you cannot place resources on them with the trade action unless you also have a worker present.

Yes, that's a good clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.