$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.03

6,435 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Invaders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shadow Team Operation and The Face Eaters card rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry
Scotland
flag msg tools
mb
Hi, when playing the Shadow Team Operation card (Mankind) is the card put into the discard pile when cancelled or is it put back into the players hand of cards ?

When playing the Face Eaters card (Aliens) does it mean you destroy all non earth cards on adjacent sides to the chosen invasion zone. For example if the alien players chooses Eurasia, do all the non earth cards in the Pacific Rim and Africa invasion zones get destroyed ?

Thanks guys
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaut Palfer-Sollier
France
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Any card cancelled, destroyed, obliterated, sliced or shattered goes to the discard pile.

The Face Eaters destroy all non-green cards on both sides of the same invasion zone. If you choose Eurasia, all non-green cards there are discarded.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry
Scotland
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks, that clears things up, and the Face Eaters card makes more sense now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaut Palfer-Sollier
France
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On a side note, the cost of the card played-but-instantly-cancelled still has been paid and won't be recovered.
A card can only be affected by another if it has been put into play, and a card can only be put into play if the associated cost has been paid.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.