$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 93.72

6,046 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.1% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Above and Below» Forums » Rules

Subject: Village Points for Empty Caves card misprint? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaun Crampton
msg tools
The (UK commercial version) rule book describes a card symbol that gives village points for empty caves but the only similar symbol on the cards (16 point star card and one of the outpost cards) clearly has an outpost on the symbol rather than an empty cave.

If the 16-point card is for outposts, not empty caves, then it seems pretty underpowered vs the 18-point card, which gives points for houses and outposts. OTOH, the symbol has an outpost on it, which is the exact opposite to the symbol in the rules!

Does anyone know whether the misprint is in the rules or the card?

Edit: re-read the rules for the 18-point card and AFAICT, it doesn't apply to outposts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a key house card (costs 4) that has the empty cave symbol.

The 16 cost star card does apply to outposts, not empty caves.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Crampton
msg tools
Ah yes, forgot to check the left-over key cards in the box when I was doing my search. I have that card too and it clearly has the empty cave symbol.

That clears it up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.