$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.4

4,388 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Skull Tales» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event cards during voyage phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Latshaw
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
So each player (except the captain) draws a number of event cards prior to the start of the phase. At the beginning of each turn the rules say you can discard a card to draw one.

Is there no way for the non-captain players to play more than 2 cards during the voyage phase? The rules say there s no obligation to discard until the number of cards in his hand equals the number at the beginning of the voyage phase. That implies there is a way to refill your hand. Is that the intent of the rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lenny Raaymakers
New Zealand
Wanganui
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a draw card action in the rules somewhere. You can draw one card as long as you do not end up with more than you started.

Hope that's right
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Brettschneider
Germany
Mainz
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you got the flow of the Voyage Phase wrong. Please have a look at this flowchart which might answer your question. Also, feel free to ask further questions in the Rules Questions Thread which a lot of people have subscribed to.
arrrh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Latshaw
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Imagine wrote:
I think you got the flow of the Voyage Phase wrong. Please have a look at this flowchart which might answer your question. Also, feel free to ask further questions in the Rules Questions Thread which a lot of people have subscribed to.
arrrh


Thank you. Much clearer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.