$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.89

7,488 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Replace line up cards and no main deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans Moleman
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
I was saying boo-urns
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the game ending conditions is if you can't fill the lineup back to 5 cards.

If I had a card that destroys a lineup card and replace it with another card from the main deck... What happens to game if no main deck and there are less than 5 lineup cards?

Destroy the card, no replacement, turn continues

OR

Game ends immediately
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Goertz
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
NA NA NA NA . . .
mbmbmbmbmb
The game would end immediately. The requirement for game end is specifically when you cannot fill a spot in the line-up. If a card asks to refill (or add more cards past the 5) to the lineup and there are no cards in the main deck, the game is over.

The same for when you buy the last Super-Villain from the stack. The game ends immediately so you can't do effect combo's to somehow play your newly acquired S-V.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.