$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.25

5,182 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nevermore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question on timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Moßner
msg tools
Good day board game geeks.

There was a case of not sure how it was intended in our last game of nevermore.
The rules say, closest to dealer first. Now we had this situation come up.
Player A has 3 HP and 4 attack cards
Player B has 3 HP and 4 attack cards
Player C has 1 HP and 1 attack card and is dealer.
Order will be A then B. A decides to kill B with the 3 damage he can deal.
Our question now is: Does B resolve his attack cards still as human or as raven? In case of the later, A wins (since C gets pecked to death) but if it is resolved as human, either A or C can win. What is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
When there are any concerns over timing, play proceeds from the Left of the Dealer. A win is scored the instant a player achieves it.
So, in your example, A has first priority. If A turns B into a Raven, he gains a VP and it leaves A and C Human.

B may no longer Attack, but has the option to Peck C. As this will end the game, B may decide not to Peck. it is never mandatory for this reason. But if you Peck you must peck all legal targets. It's all or nothing. This is mentioned in the rules.

Hope that helps!
C
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Moßner
msg tools
Yes, this makes it clear. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.