$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.19

7,793 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1844/1854» Forums » Rules

Subject: [1854] Can Major Company buy train for Local Railway? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tang Sam
Hong Kong
North Point
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I check the rules for a few times, and notice that Major Companies are allowed to own plus train, and Local Railways are allowed to own normal train.

Is this imply that you could use the Major Company's money to buy plus train and then sell it to a Local Railway?

Or the other way round, i.e. use the Local Railway's money to buy normal train and then sell it to a Major Company?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brocker
United States
Gilbert
AZ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. A major company can buy a plus train from the pool and then a local company can buy it from the major.

A local company can also buy a regular train from a major to get money from the local company into the major.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.