$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.01

3,968 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lore of the Ring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steva fields
United States
vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For Lure of the Ring, if a hobbit is randomly drawn, outside of Mordor, is he gone for good, or can he use the ability of Take them alive.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I would say the hobbit can use the ability because Lure of the Ring says "eliminate" and the Hobbit character cards specifically reference being eliminated while in the Fellowship:

Take Them Alive! If Peregrin/Meriadoc is eliminated while in the Fellowship, immediately place him in play again as if he was just separated from the Fellowship.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.