GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.91
42% of Goal | left
Apologies if I missed this in the rule book.
If I have an ongoing effect that triggers when I play a certain card, then I play that card, do I trigger the ongoing effect of the previous card first, or the play effect of the current card?
We had a situation where one card would flip itself when a certain type of card was played (Killmore, I think was the name?) and the card that triggered its effect had a Play effect that scored RP based on the star power of adjacent cards, so we weren't sure if Killmore should flip itself first.
It wasn't my deck, so I may have the card name wrong. I believe the card played to trigger it was called Gidget (from the mouse set).
cant remember offhand but in the book there is as list of the order abilities are resolved in. i believe its ongoing > play > etc
Page 12, bottom Left.
Order of resolution is TOPNS:
ALso important to remember, even though the TOP effect goes first, it does not stop a PLAY effect from happening, as long as the card was still PLAYED. theres only a few cards which specify that they flip a card before it enters play.