$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.71

7,856 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Freedom in the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taxation Question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Jurin
msg tools
So, I'm getting back into this game after a long, long time away, and I was trying to set up a Galactic level solitaire game.

Well, when it comes to eventual taxation, the rules have this to say.

Quote:
If the Imperial Player taxes a planet at half its resource value (rounded down), the Loyalty marker is not moved at all. If the Imperial Player does not tax an eligible planet at all, the Loyalty marker is shifted one space in his favour. However, the Loyalty marker may not be moved to the left of the space on the Political Track marked S (Start Rebellion) by this section.



Does that round down happen per environ, or per planet? For instance, if you tax Orning, the capital of Province 2, at half value, do you get 4, 1 for the environ with the Suvans and 3 with the one for the Rhones, or do you get 5, for the whole planet halved?

Thanks for any advice.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The resource value of a planet is the sum of the resources of all its environs. So you add together all the numbers first, divide and then round down if necessary.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.