$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.79

7,009 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: If you have all three Jovian cards, how many points is that worth? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tobias Rietveld
Netherlands
flag msg tools
There are 3 cards with the Jovian tag. Two of those have the 1VP/jovian.

So is that worth 3 points (tags are 'consumed' when scored), or 6 points (both cards score the available tags).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Tags are not consumed. You score all tags except those on red event cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Murphy
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In that situation you would have 6 points.

Nit's that there are more tags than just that. Including Corporate Era there are 12 cards with that tag (6 in base, 6 in CE). Assuming you played all of them they would generate 36 points from just the three that give points for each Jovan tag you have.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
I ended one game with all 3 of those (1 vp/ Jovian) and 10 Jovian tags for 30 points! We were drafting just got lucky and no one thought to hate draft as I played them all at the end of the game.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.