$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 81.6

5,454 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced drops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Narciso Jaramillo
United States
California
flag msg tools
If a damage card forces you to drop items, do you have to randomly choose the items, or can you decide which items to drop?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
notwebsafe wrote:
If a damage card forces you to drop items, do you have to randomly choose the items, or can you decide which items to drop?


It will say "randomly" if you need to choose them randomly, otherwise you can choose.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Board Games World
Saudi Arabia
Jeddah
Jeddah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, dropping an item is always random, but I need to check this once more in the rule book
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Potatopotato wrote:
As far as I know, dropping an item is always random, but I need to check this once more in the rule book

No, the Reverend is right. Here's some examples:

Not random: Broken Arm states, "If you ever have more than 2 Items, drop all but 2 of your Items."

Random: Back Spasm states, "Drop 1 random Item."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Schu Bo
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can you pick up two items in one action if they are in the same space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Schuey wrote:
Can you pick up two items in one action if they are in the same space?

Yes, see Trade on page 18 of the RR.

Quote:
Trade Action
An investigator can perform the trade action to allow himself and each
other investigator in his space to give any number of his possessions to
another investigator in his space, pick up any number of possessions
in his space, or drop any number of possessions in his space.
- These effects can be resolved any number of times and in any order.

This also means that if Investigator A uses a Trade action, then Investigators B and C can trade between themselves or they can pick up objects.

The reason is that if B wanted to give something to C, then the rules allow B to trade with A and then A trade with C.

If B wanted to pick something up during A's action, then what happens is A picks it up and then trades it with B.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.