$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.47

7,470 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Sheriffs Office question.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
joshua garrison
United States
Wooster
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Let's say it's your turn to buy in the buy phase and If you have a posse on the "left over spot" could you decide to purchase the building in the buy slot of the sheriffs location since you technically have a posse on the sheriffs office location instead of using the slots ability or is the "left over slot" specifically limited to only "left over"?? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I follow it is that yes, you can purchase from the Sheriff's Office because you have a pawn there during the Buy Phase. After everyone has had a chance to buy, the focus returns to the Left Over spot with your standing Posse to purchase again from any of the left overs. (Yes, you could get 2 buildings in a round this way, one from the regular buy process, and a 2nd from the Left Over slot).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Cinnibar wrote:
The way I follow it is that yes, you can purchase from the Sheriff's Office because you have a pawn there during the Buy Phase. After everyone has had a chance to buy, the focus returns to the Left Over spot with your standing Posse to purchase again from any of the left overs. (Yes, you could get 2 buildings in a round this way, one from the regular buy process, and a 2nd from the Left Over slot).


This is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.