$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.93

4,798 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
On pg. 13 in the rulebook it says, "...and without the extra production of resources described for the standard game." Does that mean that for a solo game you don't get to start at one production or you don't get the actual resources. I.e. the cubes.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's a confusing sentence. In the standard (non-Corporate Era) game, you get 1 production of each resource, plus whatever your corporation gives you. In the CE game, you start with 0 production of each resource, plus whatever your corporation gives you.

Since the solo game is always played with the Corporate Era variant, they're just reminding you to start all your production at 0 instead of 1.

EDIT: Confirmation here.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vivix
United States
Greensboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
You don't start at 1 production, since Solo game uses the Corporate Era cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks! Much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Noel
United States
Fairmont
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, you never start with any resource cubes, aside from money and any others explicitly mentioned by your corporation (i.e. the first time you collect production is at the end of the first generation).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.