$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 52.16

3,860 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24.3% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Castle for All Seasons» Forums » Rules

Subject: two stonemasons and 2 workers... how does the order of buying go? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


(see the image posted for reference)

say these are the cards revealed at the start of the round.

player 1 and 2 load their workers with the sand and clay.

now it's time for players 3 and 4 to buy resources (as stonemasons) starting with player 3

let's say both player 3 and 4 both really want a clay slab

Question: does p3 have the chance to buy both slabs at once from p1 and p2 (so p4 is stuck with the sand?) or do p3 and p4 alternate?

situation 1:
p3 buys (a) and (d)
p4 stuck with only buying a sand from each of the workers

situation 2:
p3 buys (a)
p4 buys (d)
p3 buys (b)
p4 buys (e)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
Oi! Hands off...
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure Situation 1 is correct. Bad luck for Player 4 though!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.