$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 72.5

4,987 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring: Lords of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick Question about Lesser Minion Dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmb
1. Gothmog is recruited.

2. WK is recruited.

3. WK dies.

4. A result with a * on the die is rolled on Gothmog's die. Is the die removed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
mbmbmbmbmb
No, because the Witch-king is not in play anymore. The Gothmog die will remain in game, as long as Gothmog is not killed.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks. That is what I thought and that is how I played it. Definitely mitigates losing the WK early.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
In fact you could potentially roll and even use the LM die before the WK dies and still keep it - but only if he dies before the end of that round.

It is only if he is in play when the die is recovered that it is removed from play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.