$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 72.5

4,987 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codinca» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spending Spirit Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Collin Pastorius
United States
Great Mills
Maryland
flag msg tools
In the rules, it states that you can spend one or more spirit cards. This leads me to believe they are discarded even though it isn't specifically said so. It doesn't say you're spending the cards to play them as a trap card though. Are they still being spent? We played as if they were, but I wanted to make sure that was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard Boyd
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Colin,

You are correct.
Each of the three spirit cards dealt to a player can be used only once and is then discarded. We refer to this in the rules as "spending" a spirit card.

The player can choose whether to use that card to buy a Line Push or a Block Rotate move, or to turn it over and play it as a trap.

This is an "either / or" decision. The player may not use both sides of a spirit card.


I hope this helps.
Thank you for playing Codinca.

regards
Leo Boyd
Director / Backspindle Games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Collin Pastorius
United States
Great Mills
Maryland
flag msg tools
Thanks for the response! Glad to see we played it correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Daley
United States
San Rafael
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I had an additional question using Spirit Cards that I did not feel was clear in the rules. Can you use a Spirit Card before or after your regular turn, or both? i.e. could I use a Spirit Card for its trap side, and then do my two ordinary actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.