$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.41

7,594 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » General

Subject: so do all heroes need to survive? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Stegner
United States
Grain Valley
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Did anyone notice that in mission 4 the requirements are "all starting survivors" then in subsequent missions the requirements are "all survivors?" I wonder if thats intentional wording or a typo. So do all starting characters need to be alive to win these missions too?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Harman
United States
Ontario
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
They sure do.
It's a way to add difficulty and minimize the pain of player elimination.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Stegner
United States
Grain Valley
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So Eric you think the discrepancy is a typo and for all the missions ALL heroes need to survive to win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Dan - I believe that this has been clarified in another thread. "All starting survivors" and "all survivors" mean the same thing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Harman
United States
Ontario
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
paradox1995 wrote:
So Eric you think the discrepancy is a typo and for all the missions ALL heroes need to survive to win?


Well, with the exception of maybe one mission where you add heroes part-way through, all starting survivors are all the survivors.

Usually survivors aren't added part-way through.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remy H.
United States
Jacksonville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
So a single survivor death is a total game loss?

That doesn't seem right. The Rulebook even makes mention of the zombies swarming and 1 hero "making a sacrifice" by taking all remaining wounds.

Not sure there is any reason for that mechanic if one death is a mission loss.

Definitely looking for more on this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't believe that all of the missions say that everyone has to live.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remy H.
United States
Jacksonville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
senorcoo wrote:
I don't believe that all of the missions say that everyone has to live.


Hmmm... You're right. I checked and it's the point for 4,5,6, and 7.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Stegner
United States
Grain Valley
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack is correct. I emailed the rules team. Any mission that says "all survivors" should say "all starting survivors".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.