$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 53.71

3,951 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

John Razler
msg tools
The criteria for selecting Regulars to move says:

"When executing movements per the bullets below, leave two more Royalist than Rebellion pieces in each origin space with British Control, and remove the last Regular only from spaces with Population 0 or Active Support."

It does not say "lose no control" as other moving Actions do. So, in the case where a City has only 2 Regulars, 1 Pat. piece, and is at Active support, would the Brit. Bot move those Regulars to a target City and lose control?

It cannot "leave" 2 more Royalist than Reb. pieces there because it has only 1 more.

Also, per the question above, are pieces in a target city which have not moved available to move after control has been obtained?

For example: a City at Active Support has 3 Regulars and 4 Pat pieces and is chosen as a target for control. Two Regulars move there to gain Brit control. Are the Regulars who were originally there and have not moved eligible to move; e.g., to satisfy a subsequent bullet? Again, they are not in a Space where they can "leave" two more.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The bot will only move those Regulars that exceed a total Royalist strength of (Rebel pieces+2).

As long as enough other Royalist pieces stay in the target City to maintain the Rebels+2 level, Regulars that began the Garrison Command there are free to move elsewhere afterwards. It takes a rather peculiar setup to get that result though, since the bot normally uses the minimum number necessary to take Control of a target City.

Regards,
Oerjan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Razler
msg tools
OK - got it, and that make sense. However, I think the instructions could use some additional language to make that more clear. The way it is currently worded does not specifically state that you leave Regulars when less than 2+ Reb. pieces.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Razler
msg tools
Actually, I think adding your exact words would be perfect:

"Only move those Regulars that exceed a total Royalist strength of (Rebel pieces+2)."

One more clarification:

I take it then that if the Space is not Royalist controlled, there is no restriction and the bot will move away Regulars, even if it gives Pat. control, even in a city. Ex: a City (uncontrolled) not selected by the other movement bullets with one Brit. Regular and one Pat. piece would move the Regular to a selected target City and give control of the origin City to Pat..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.