$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.07

6,889 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Victory upgrade question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Clautice
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When the concept of Military Bases were introduced, the game* also provided Starting Military Base stickers. However, it did not give any rules sticker for the upgrade section saying that you could use those stickers - and the section about starting research stations is very much only about research stations. Did we miss a rules update, or were we not supposed to get these stickers, or are they just supposed to be held onto for later? Is it allowed to establish starting bases as one (or both) of our victory upgrades?

* My friends and I are playing the Tabletop Simulator module, so there's some minor risk of component errors...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Ham
United States
The Colony
Texas
flag msg tools
HONK HONK
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Starting Military Bases as victory upgrades?
It's not specified in the rulebook, just on the sticker card itself.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Quote:
GAME END UPGRADES
Add these to the pool of upgrades available at the end of the game.

Select a city currently containing a military base and add a starting military base sticker. Add a military base to every city with one of these stickers during the setup of all future games. When placing a starting military base sticker, place it close to the city.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.