$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.66

4,121 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Glorantha: The Gods War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shanasse and Previously Defended Buildings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Robinson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, the Situation is:

Units on the Moon:
Orlanth and the Champion (Storm)
The Emperor and a Shrine (Sky)

Sky has an Archer in the Artmal Empire (so adjacent to the Moon).

Storm declares battle, the Champion uses Single Combat (pre-battle) and Routs the Emperor. The Shrine is NOW undefended, but wasn't when Battle was declared.

Does Sky get an attack from the Archer via Shanasse?

(Ideally, an official answer would be cool!)

Cheers,
Graham
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Andriot
France
flag msg tools
Shanasse is a battle ability so it trigger after pre-battle abilities.

At the beginning of the battle step the building is undefended therefore Shanasse can't apply. Or at least thats how I understand it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandy Petersen
United States
Rockwall
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I wrote the first-ever Lovecraft game.
mbmbmbmbmb
In this case, Shanasse cannot fire to defend the building, as Decarcassor stated. This is one reason that the Champion rocks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.