33.9% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Eric Harman
United States
Ontario
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I Victor Caine MD, am of sound mind and body.
I am a graduate of Harvard medical school, born and raised in Pennsylvania.
I am a man of peace, so when I packed up my family and moved west, it was not out of any sense of adventure, it was to help with the injuries that came from the silver rush, and later the darkstone rush.
My wife loved the little town of Brimstone, so despite the grim name we settled there. And, as this was before the black Rock was discovered, we purchased a few acres of land for cheap. Had a home built. It was lovely. I was often called to other towns and properties to tend to the sick and injured. I had a reputation, there aren't very many ivy league doctors out here on the frontier.
And that's why I wasn't home when the brimstone explosion happened. I was several days ride away, helping some farmer's wife give birth.
I don't know if that was a curse or a blessing.
But I heard it when it happened. That shouldnt be possible, and my colleagues back East will, no doubt, say I'm mad, but I heard it, and I felt the burning.
I rode for two days straight to get back home. Travelers tried to stop me on the road, doubtlessly to warn me of the dangers that had come from underground in Brimstone. I paid no heed.
I arrived to find a desolation, for a week I searched.. for the bodies.
Those *things* tried to claim me as well. But I am no helpless mother or child, and they bleed. God above they bleed, just like any human or animal on this earth. And they scream as well.
I eventually found my home, or what was left of it. It was after that I learned how to make those things scream.